Testimonials from OpenTable

Always treated like a King when I go there (which is not as often as I like and probably more often than I should!). We ate there twice this weekend, including birthday dinner last night with my favorite (off the menu) dish "the Benedict". Just plain awesome! Management, reception, waiters, bartenders all highly skilled and friendly. impeccable service and food. Never had a bad meal there (30+ and counting). June 30, 2015 - Patrick J Steger


My wife and I decided to try HSC for the first time to celebrate my birthday and man, are we ever glad we did!! Probably the best meal we ever had. I had the prime 16 oz Delmonico and my wife had the chicken parm. They accommodated my request for a medium temp and blackened finish without any hesitation. It was delivered exactly as ordered. The parm came with a side of pasta Alfredo that had a light, creamy, cheesy sauce that was perfect. Top notch food and impeccable service from our server, Brett. We will be back, OFTEN!! June 22, 2015 - Bill Croteau


Always a favorite - As always, dining at the Hanover Street Chophouse was a delightful experience. It's an easy 45 mile drive to and from, but worth the trip! Sunday afternoons are our favorite and we always reserve one of our favorite spots to sit. May 24, 2015 – Lorna & Paul Cathcart


Everything was great - couldn't have asked for a better experience. The food was amazing, the service was out of this world. Great for a dinner date splurge or celebrating a special occasion. May 16, 2015


Always an excellent experience - I love the Chophouse. The experience begins right from the get-go. Valet parking which when you are in heels is wonderful. We waited just a minute or two for our booth to be ready. The wait staff is excellent. They know their menu very well and can make suggestions that you know are going to be right and not just guessing or saying, "It's awesome" about every entree. I had a martini - shaken and served right at the table. He got a recommendation from their scotch menu. I had the salmon which I love and is always cooked to perfection. He had scallops which disappeared in record time! When they present the bill, your car is requested so it is always ready and waiting when you leave. Again, an excellent dinner. May 7, 2015


Great experience - This could be the best restaurant experience I have ever had. From the food to the best wait staff ever. I am looking forward to going back and I highly recommend it. Marjorie Murphy – April 18, 2015


Hanover Street Chophouse is excellent - A wonderful restaurant. The food and the service are always second to none. My wife and I make a point of going to the HSC with other couples and on special occasions because it is elegant and we always are happy with the atmosphere. April 17, 2015


Very classy! Great food. - This restaurant has old world charm, a wait staff that delivers wonderful service, and the food is marvelous! Quiet and elegant I had the salmon which was deliciously done to perfection! Great place for a romantic date or a business meeting. Very roomy and elegant. Kathryn Giordano - April 17, 2015


Special Birthday Celebration - Our dinner at the Chophouse last Saturday was in celebration of my husband's 60th birthday. I mentioned the occasion in making our reservation in hopes of getting a nice table location. To my surprise we were given a separate room for our group of 7 to dine in privacy. We were treated like royalty by a very attentive server and enjoyed one of the most delicious meals ever. We regularly travel to NYC, Los Angeles, San Diego and often dine in very nice restaurants. The experience we had at the Hanover Street Chophouse is one of the best we have had! April 11, 2015


Wow, Just Wow... - Had a great dinner at the Hanover Street Chophouse the other night. Met up with a bunch of hard to please foodie friends and we were all impressed. The place has a big city feel reminiscent of a steakhouse in NY, Chicago or Boston. The menu is what you would expect at a high end steakhouse. It has something for everyone even, if you just want a smaller portion/something light or go for the large steak and lobster tail. The server was attentive, knowledgeable and professional. April 10, 2015


Lovely dining experience - We dined here for our anniversary again this year and were not disappointed. We arrived a bit early and our table was ready. Service was great from the valet to the hostess to our waiter, Alan. We had oysters and shared a salad...delicious. My husband had the ribeye, which he enjoyed. It was cooked perfectly and seasoned nicely. I had the rack of lamb which was simply to die for. We shared a piece of carrot cake and it was a delicious ending to a lovely meal. Of course, the prices are high but so is the quality. We no longer save the Chophouse for just special occasions, but dine here several times a year because the food is just that good. Lori Ragone - November 14, 2014


What a place!!! - If you're looking for great food and a wonderful atmosphere this is the place to go no matter whether it's in the afternoon or late in the evening it makes you feel special. Robin - November 11, 2014


One of our favorites - Everything about this restaurant is first class. Valet parking is a nice start. When we checked in the hostess offered to hang our coats. Live piano music was playing in the background. The decor is tasteful. Tables are spaced nicely. The menu is much more than just steaks and chops, and includes seasonal ingredients. Our appetizers -crab cake and prosciutto and melon salad- were outstanding. Our steaks were perfectly cooked to proper temperature. The tenderloin with truffle butter is to die for! Our waiter Patrick was friendly, professional, and just-right attentive. The wine list is extensive. While this is definitely a place to go for a celebration or special occasion, why wait? We plan to become regulars!! Bradford Towne - November 1, 2014


Outstanding Experience as Usual - I requested a semi private table as we were discussing some business over dinner. The manager provided us with the private dining area which served our needs perfectly. The meal was a huge hit with our business guests. I am originally from NYC and would put the Chophouse in the same league if not better than many of the NYC favorites like S and L and Peter Luger's. Outstanding meal, great drinks, and a perfect setting. Anthony - October 28, 2014


Our special occasion place - We went to dinner at the Chophouse for our 32nd anniversary. I had the rack of lamb and my husband had a filet and both were superb. We also tried the avocado fries out of curiosity - they were as good as they sound! Our dinner was delicious and our waitress was top notch. We enjoyed ourselves very much! At the end, the waitress brought out a scrumptious chocolate cake with Happy Anniversary written on the plate in chocolate icing - a perfect way to end the meal! Martha - September 13, 2014


We come to the restaurant - We come to the restaurant from Massachusetts and although it is a bit of a ride it is well worth it. The food is excellent, as are the drinks. The service was very friendly and our server knew everything very well. We have been to your restaurant many times and will certainly be back again. August 30, 2014


My Favorite Restaurant - Every time I've been to Hanover Street Chophouse has been a real treat. First of all the service has always been absolutely top-notch. The filet mignon is perfectly prepared and the Asian Pear martini is to die for! When I bring someone there for the first time, it immediately becomes one of their favorite places too. I always leave looking forward to my next trip to Manchester! Julie Gordon - August 24, 2014


Our new favorite restaurant - We went there for our anniversary and were blown away. We couldn't think of one complaint about anything. The food was outstanding, the service was great and our server even put Happy Anniversary on our dessert plate. August 16, 2014


"A+++++ service and food! - Such a treat to dine here! Food was outstanding. Both my husband and I had the special: a Delmonico center wrapped in bacon, topped with portobello mushroom. Delicious! Our son had his first Filet Mignon. He wasn't disappointed! He also thought the Caesar salad was one of the best he has ever had. My son and I finished with a strawberry shortcake, and my favorite, tiramisu. Equally fantastic! And the wine list does not disappoint. Our server, Basil, was THE symbol of perfection. He was very accommodating to our needs and questions. Very proper and polite but approachable and kind. Hanover Street Chophouse is a very expensive restaurant, but you definitely get what you pay for here. Perfect location to celebrate a special occasion." Suzanne Banister - July 20, 2014


"BEST - The chophouse is one of the best places we've ever been! The service (thanks Joe) was excellent, the vibe there is special & the food was out of this world!!! We are not wine drinkers but the place is full of it!! It was a terrific find!!!" Jim Clark - July 19, 2014


"Spectacular - Birthday celebration was incredible, everything! Did the Sunday dinner special and the food and service was impeccable. Felt like royalty and were even give a small private room. Thanks for making our celebration fantastic. We will be back and spread the word about this gem in NH." Karen Brennan - July 6, 2014


"Great Celebration Dinner - First visit to Hanover Street Chophouse and I was impressed. The atmosphere was intimate and charming. Very clean. The service was exceptional and the food lived up to our expectations. The Sunday prix fixe menu was a great value and the serving sizes were more than expected. The four of us all had variations of the filet and the cut was one of the best I have had. Cooked to perfection for all of us - from the rare, to medium rare to the request of medium as well as the request for medium well done. Even the medium well done filet was tender, moist and flavorful. I would highly recommend this restaurant." June 29, 2014


"Dining at its best - Dined on a Saturday evening at the Hanover Street Chophouse. Wonderful experience right from the start. On line reservations were so easy to make. Valet parking - so convenient. Once inside the atmosphere was both elegant and casual at the same time. The waitstaff was attentive and informative and I can only say the food was second to none. Our party of four had beef, lamb and fish and each one of us said the same thing -SUPURB!!! The owner took the time to stop by our table and it was a pleasure to meet him. We told him Howie sent us! Definitely will be returning there again soon. Thank you Chophouse for a memorable evening." Kathy - June 28, 2014


"My husband and I just went here for our 2 year anniversary. The food and service is amazing! There is no where else I will go for our anniversary! Our waitress tonight was Ashley. She was on point. Making sure everything was perfect! Very sweet and constantly had a smile! The general manager Tony is very nice! Always comes over to the table to make sure everything is going great. There has not been a time we have gone there that Tony doesn't come over and chat! Overall this place is definitely a 5 star restaurant! I look forward to going back!" Jessica Asbury - May 13, 2014


"The waiter Patrick was outstanding, was passionate about his job, took time with our party and never rushed us for order, which is what we like. The food I cannot say enough about. The chef prepared the meal to perfection and made a dish for us that was not on the menu; presentation was perfect." William Pockl - May 5, 2014


"This was our first time at the Hanover Street Chophouse. We were very impressed. Food was excellent along with the service. They made celebrating our wedding anniversary very special." Trisha - May 3, 2014


"Fine dining at its best. Servers are well trained, the food is amazing and they do not rush you at all. If you reserve a table, it is yours for the night." May 1, 2014


"The food was very good but the excellent service from Brendon, our waiter, made this very good meal exceptional. Polite, super efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. Brendon was there when we needed him and left us to enjoy our meal when we didn't. He had an uncanny knack for anticipating our needs and the service he provided elevated this already-great meal into something special." April 19, 2014


"Great location in downtown Manchester, NH, across from the Palace Theater. Excellent food and service with complimentary valet parking at the entrance. Step in to a New York City style dining room and let the evening begin. Great cocktails, appetizers and main courses followed by delicious desserts. Will definitely go back again." April 10, 2014


"Keeps getting better - We've been dining at Hanover Chop House for three years; it is consistently excellent. Great wait staff, perfect martinis, great food and the wine is yet another plus. Tony manages a splendid wine list and adds considerably to the dining experience. Highly recommended. We travel the country and have had the chance to dine in all of the great food cities - New York, New Orleans, San Francisco and Chicago. Hanover Chophouse in Manchester, NH rates with the best." Clyde Yancy, MD - February 21, 2014


"Special Night, Special Meal - This was a milestone anniversary for me and my wife and I wanted to take her to the finest Manchester has to offer. Hanover Street Chophouse did not disappoint. The service was above and beyond, pleasant, and helpful. The food was outstanding and prepared to our specifications (medium, medium rare, etc). Their steaks are the best in town and the worth every cent. We are still talking about it days later. Whether you are looking for steak, seafood, or a combination of both, I will continue to recommend the Hanover Street Chophouse for a great Manchester dining experience." Kevin & Lisa - February 20, 2014


"Best Steak House in NH ! - Took my wife out for a special occasion, and right from the moment you walked in you were greeted with a charismatic host. After confirming our reservations we were immediately seated. Which we were then greeted by our server David. This guy was great from beginning to end. My wife ordered the 12 oz filet, which was cooked to absolute perfection, nice and seared on the outside with an incredibly juicy center. I ate about half of hers so I can comment on how delicious it was. I ordered the prime strip steak which was also out of this world -- this had a little more flavor but was also a tad bit tougher than the filet, which isn't bad considering how tender the filet was. Both dishes were served with complimentary sides. We will be back!" Dave - February 19, 2014


"Outstanding Steakhouse! - Downtown Manchester, NH is not known for great dinning, but this restaurant outshines. I can compare this restaurant to any steakhouse in NYC serving excellent food, service and a great wine list. It’s the only restaurant that I would recommend in Manchester, NH." Linda Libock - February 16, 2014


"Highly recommended - Exceptional dining experience! This restaurant rivals the finer restaurants I have visited in Boston and Las Vegas. The filet and lobster tail was excellent! I ordered my filet au poivre, and my husband got his with mushrooms - both were delicious. Service was attentive but not hovering and the ambiance is delightful. Valet parking and piano music in bar just add to the overall experience. One of my favorite restaurants." Susan - February 8, 2014


"One of our best meals ever - We had a wonderful experience at the Hanover Street Chophouse. From the start our waitress was fantastic. She was cheerful and helpful. We requested the Chef's table and she happily reseated us. The calamari was the best we've ever had! My filet mignon was perfectly cooked and the truffle butter was delicious. My husband, the birthday boy, enjoyed the T-bone special. It was exquisitely flavored and also perfectly cooked. Our waitress remembered it was a special occasion and had Happy Birthday written on our dessert plate. We couldn't have asked for a better meal or more pleasant evening at the Chophouse. We are already looking forward to a return visit!" Erin Lambert - December 12, 2013


"Perfectly Executed Meal - From the time we arrived for drinks at the bar until we were asked about dessert, everything was perfect. Starting with the bar, drinks here are not cheap, but neither is their pour. Bar staff do a very good job. Great wait staff that really know the menu. Had the special of the night, a flat iron steak topped with shimp scampi and sides of potatoes and asparagus. This truly was one of the most tasteful and perfectly cooked steaks I've ever had. I was so sad when it was all gone. As for the scampi, I am not much of a shrimp lover, but these were excellent and not over cooked. I think I have found a new favorite place to go for a special night out." Paul Schnizler - December 12, 2013


"A great steakhouse in the NY tradition, and that in Manchester, NH. All of it is as good, and in some cases a little better, than in the better steakhouses in New York City, Chicago, Dallas, or Houston. Great atmosphere. Great service." Arrien Schiltkamp - December 9, 2013


"Manchester’s Best Restaurant - If you're looking for the perfect place to dine, this is it! The food and service are first rate! " Eric Mailloux - November 15, 2013


"Yummmm - I had the filet mignon with blue cheese.I took the first bite and was amazed at the taste.I will definitely be back!" November 14, 2013


"Fantastic Food - This is the best restaurant I have been to in NH. All of the food was excellent. I am sure there are many equally good restaurants in NH, but so far this is my favorite for great food." Paul Taylor - November 11, 2013


"Great food prepared with a flair, attentive and professional service, superb wine list and gracious management make this one of the premier steak houses on the East Coast." Richard M. Bunker - July 30, 2013


"This is an elegant, one of a kind restaurant with cozy booths and great ambiance. The food is to die for! Their espresso martini’s are off the charts!! The service is beyond one’s expectations…just a fabulous customer service based restaurant. We’ve been there twice so far, for special occasions due to the prices being a little higher than the “average” prices in town. It’s worth it, I’ll tell you! This is one of those gems that I hope stays around for a very long time!!" July 29, 2013


"My husband and I went to the Chophouse for our 4th anniversary. It was nothing short of amazing. The food was excellent from our very crisp Caesar salads to the vanilla creme brulee for dessert. The service was efficient and very attentive without ever being invasive or overbearing, and it was clear the staff is a well oiled machine on all levels. Pricey? Yes. But again, worth. every. penny." Amy Woods - July 27, 2013


"Great experience! Valet holds the door for you, the hostess stand is inviting and management stops by to check on everything. Food is the best in New Hampshire by far. You don't have to order steak to have a great dinner. The menu is awesome with tons of choices and combinations. Way to go Chophouse!" July 25, 2013

 
divider
requesttable


Lunch hours
Wed-Fri 11:30am to 2:30pm


Dinner Hours
Mon-Thu 5:00pm to 9:30pm
Fri-Sat 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Sun 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Bar Hours
Mon-Sat 4:30pm to close
Sunday 4:00pm to close


 

Visit us on Wednesdays from
11:30am-2:30pm for our $1 Raw Bar!

Friday and Saturday nights.
Check out our Facebook page
for our scheduled piano players!

GIFT CERTIFICATES | ABOUT | CONTACT INFO | RESERVATIONS |    © 2017 Hanover Street Chophouse
Site by Altos